Find your FIFO friendly home

Double furnished room near the beach in Scarborough

Price: $175.00
Added 2 weeks and 8 hours ago

Description

Cute furnished Maisonette with a double room - sharing with friendly female.

Hi,


Looking for a housemate for short-term, to begin with, and then see how we go.


I live about a 3-minute walk to the beach! I’m 2 streets behind it. And under a 10-minute walk to Coles. Also, have the Wild Fig , Grill’d Burger, Indi Bar and bottle shop just a few minutes walk away. There are also plenty of buses into both Glendalough and Stirling or directly into the city.


It’s a cute little Maisonette with 2 bedrooms and a front and back garden. The back garden is a great little sun trap. It has reverse cycle air con to the living room and ceiling fans in the bedrooms.


I have been living there a few months and am still adding furniture to the place, pictures etc. The room is fully furnished apart from a mattress. If you don't have your own mattress, talk to me. This can be arranged. There is a ceiling fan in the room which is great. Also, there is storage under the bed with drawers attached. Lots of creative ways to make space.


I am a 34-year-old professional female working standard office hours. I would like someone friendly to move in who will respect my belongings etc. I am partial to a glass of wine and good chat. It’s not a party house at all but I do like to be social on the weekend but usually, I go elsewhere! I like fitness and heading to the beach and seeing friends etc.


You must like cats as I have two baby ragdoll kittens - pic attached! Also, a little fun fact for people with cat allergies. You will almost certainly not be allergic to ragdolls as they have no undercoat. 99 percent of people with allergies are not allergic to Ragdolls...myself included! So don't let this be a factor if you are interested in the room otherwise. They are properly trained to use their litter box and don't wake you up in the night meowing etc.


FIFO welcome if you want somewhere safe to leave your stuff whilst away at work. I don't host parties!


Rent would be $175 per week plus bills. The Internet is $30 a month and lots of it! The bond would be $500.


Feel free to contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you :)

 

PS.  I am 34 not 48, I don't know how to change this I can't find the settings haha

Specific details

Car Space No
The room is available from 2018-05-21
Pets Allowed No

Location

Scarborough, North of the river, Western Australia, Australia
32/58-64 Hastings Street, 6019