Find your FIFO friendly home

Wanted, Mature FIFO Housemate to share Unit with FIFO Female

Price: $160.00 Price is negotiable
Added 2 weeks and 1 day ago

Description

F/F room: queen bed/pillows, bedside tables/lamps, 1 x set of sheets/2 x sets of towels, RC/AC, own bathroom and wifi.

 

 


Bond                  

$640.00 plus two weeks rent ($320.00) in advance

Utilities         

Are not included, however they will be split as per each other’s roster

Inclusions          

1 x set of bed sheets, doona, pillows and 2 x sets bath towels, toilet paper, clothes

detergent and NBN

Long term stay 

I am looking for a Mature friendly housemate that is preferably FIFO,

(as I am FIFO) who is looking for somewhere to call home at least 6-12 months,

the longer the better.

The Property

  • Small 4x2 villa in a strata complex of 5
  • Secure parking space available for small sedan type vehicle (remote lock up garage)

The Room

  • 1 x room available with reverse cycle air-conditioner
  • It is fully furnished with a queen bed, quality mattress, bedside tables and lamps
  • Built in robe with small draw unit inside
  • Own Bathroom

Details

·       Property is near new front villa in a quiet strata complex of 5.  Villa is small comfortable and very low maintenance:

  • ·       4 bedrooms all with BIR;
  • ·       Small bedroom with a sofa bed for visitors to stay;
  • ·       Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge;
  • ·       Floor tiles to all main areas and carpet to the bedrooms;
  • ·       Separate laundry;
  • ·       Small outdoor entertaining area;
  • ·       Kitchen has gas hotplate with electric oven and hot water is instantaneous electric/gas;
  • ·       Gas bayonet & heater for winter chills and ceiling fans for the dining and lounge areas;
  • ·       Quality appliances such as front load washing machine, dishwasher, TV (3D & 4K capability), Sony PS & Bose surround sound system;
  • ·       Inclusive use of quality cookware, coffee machine, crockery, BBQ etc;
  •       Small area for storage;
  • ·       Lock up garage that would suit/fit a small type vehicle; and
  • ·       There is a Foxtel a dish and port, however it is not connected.

 

No Smoking inside & No Pets

 

 What’s where

  • ·       8 minutes to Vic Park that has great pubs, restaurants, and café’s
  • ·       5 minutes drive to Cannington train station and Westfield Carousel shopping centre
  • ·       5 minutes drive to La Plaza Bentley (you can walk to this shopping centre (5 blocks away) and it has all the basics there; coles, woollies, post office, hairdresser, butcher, liquor store, florist, great gym….. 
  • ·       17 minutes drive to the Airport, close for work
  • ·       15 minutes drive to the City
  • ·       20 minutes drive to Freo
  • ·       Albany/Leach highway and Manning road are only minutes away (good public transport) 

 

Other Info

I work FIFO 8d on/6d off roster (mostly).  My house mate has had to move back home, so I am seeking another awesome mature housemate that is a professional male or female, easy going with GSOH, respectful of others, and enjoys a few social beverages, likes to cook and who will be a happy & friendly presence in the house.

If this sounds like you please contact me for a chat we can organise a time to catch up :-)

Please note that to view the room you will need to provide photo copies of your valid driver’s licence, current police clearance and or GSDU clearance.

Specific details

Car Space Yes
The room is available from 18-04-17 00:00:00
Pets Allowed No
Room Features Furnished, Built-in wardrobe, Heating

Location

Bentley, South of the river, Western Australia, Australia
U5/41 Mitchell Street, 6987